Life Is Good…

My friend, Leigh, honored me with this Life is Good award…

The “Life is Good” award comes with a few questions to answer – so are you ready for the answers…

1. What would your perfect day consist of?

Taking a drive on a back road or two – and stopping to smell the flowers, pet the horses, admire the farm life, and take photos of everything.

2. How would you describe yourself if you were an item of clothing?

An easy flowing skirt – you know the kind that just flows with the wind as if it has no cares.  My second choice would be jeans and a tee shirt…nothing fancy!

3.  What hobbies are you currently working on?

The usual suspects – knitting and quilting.  But, I’m also playing around with some beads and my weaving.  Plus I will be starting my own little garden at the Community Garden area this summer.

4.  Walking in the woods in wellies or barefoot on the beach?

Oh, tough one!  Both!  I lived in Florida all my life – so, I love walking on the beach.  But, since I’ve moved to New Hampshire – I have found a deep love for the woods.  I think the perfect combination is found at Acadia National Park – where you can hike beautiful trails and then walk on the beach.

5.  Have you ever hugged or sang to a tree?

No, but, I do talk to them and tell them how beautiful they are! 

6.  Growing your own veggies or nipping to the supermarket?

Oh, this year I will be growing my own veggies…I have a half a plot at the Community Garden…and I will be starting it on May 31st.  Should be fun or really frustrating … I don’t know…

7.  Have you found anyone exciting in your family tree?

Yes!  Some of my family history involved a glass maker or company called Hobbs and Brockunier…I am still doing research on this one…

8.  Slap up meal in a posh restaurant or fish ‘n’ chips from the wrapper?

No doubt about it – BOTH!  I love having a great meal in a fancy restaurant!  And, I am a fan of diners or dives or drive-ins.  What can I say – it’s about the food not the place!  But, every now and then it is fun to be “Puttin’ on the Ritz”.

9.  Which element do you most resonate with Earth, Wind, Fire or Water?

For sure – water!  I am a water sign!  Earth would be second…

10.  Do you believe in fairies?

Not the kind that are popular in today’s culture.  But, I do believe in a supernatural spiritual world with supernatural spiritual beings.

I’m supposed to pass this on…and I would like to see how Janet — at Fond of Snape answers these…

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janet
    May 17, 2010 @ 15:18:09

    I like these! I’ll have ’em up today since I don’t have a post to do 🙂

  2. Janet
    May 17, 2010 @ 19:41:51

    Cool answers! And I agree….life is good!

  3. Rachel
    May 17, 2010 @ 22:35:19

    Great post – I was trying to think what I would answer to all these questions.
    You will LOVE having your own little garden and growing your own veggies. What a sense of accomplishment, not to mention how lovely it is to have fresh carrots, tomatoes, onions, whatever. I will miss my little garden this summer, but I won’t be home to tend to it and I’m certainly not planting then leaving the success up to my husband and daughter. ha!

  4. Leigh
    May 18, 2010 @ 08:23:10

    Love your answers, especially the flowing skirt. I think this is the kind of award that has everyone pondering their own answers and that\’s the best kind of meme.

