Ten On Tuesday…

Ten Favorite Musicals

1)  Cats – I love this one.  I saw it on Broadway and off-Broadway…and I’d see it again anytime.

2)  Camelot – One of my very favorites.  Richard Harris as King Arthur – there is no one else who could be!

3)  Phantom of the Opera – takes my breath away.

4)  South Pacific – How many times are we gonna wash that man out of our hair??

5)  West Side Story – It’s a classic!  Pure magic!

6)  My Fair Lady – memorable songs – On the Street Where You Live!

7)  The Music Man – Marian – Madame Librarian…

8)  Grease – This is one of the fun ones…

9)  Oklahoma – You know where the wind comes sweeping down the plain…

10)  Jersey Boys – All the hits of Frankie Valli – how can you go wrong?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rachel
    May 18, 2010 @ 21:19:06

    What? No Sound of Music or Wizard of Oz?

    My Fair Lady is one of my favourites, too.

    And a new Broadway favourite is Wicked!

    I ♥ musicals.

  2. Janet
    May 19, 2010 @ 12:44:48

    Les Misérables is mine!

  3. Pat
    May 19, 2010 @ 23:16:01

    Now…I am somewhat embarrassed to admit this. I lived in NJ for the first 56 years of my life….at one point only about 25 miles outside of New York City and then about 50 miles outside of the city. I only saw three plays in all that time….Peter Pan with Sandy Duncan….as our kids were wanting to see it……Nunsense (off-Broadway)…and Chicago with Bebe Neuwirth. I did see Fiddler on the Roof in London when we went there in 1994 and Topol was in that production of it. BUT…I’d certainly not be able to do a list of 10 favorites since that is the total of ALL the plays I’ve seen. Oh…wait…I did see Guys and Dolls in a local theater group. Pretty sad, huh…to have such a small list at my age?

