Some more prizes…

This year I participated in Spring For All Craft Along 2010.  Eighteen of us finished a project that benefited a local charity.  There were also eighteen prizes. 

I won: 

This beautiful yarn called Passion from SpinSpanSpun.  It is hand-dyed and hand spun…240 yards.  It is beautiful!  I see a lacy scarf in my future!

On Ravelry I belong to a group calls Lots of Finished Objects in 2010.  Each month we post a photo of our finished project – or projects – and the leader randomly draws a winner for that month.  I won April’s draw…

Wanna see what I got:

This is Suffolk and Dorset three-ply boot sock yarn – from Solitude.  It is a breed specific, small batch artisan yarn from sheep raised on farms in the Chesapeake watershed. 

The color is grape/raisin – and it is gorgeous.  This will be a pair of socks for me – hopefully, I will get them finished to wear to NH S&W next year – so my feet don’t freeze!

Then North Star Art Gems, a local gem/bead artist,  had a contest in their newsletter – and I won this:

Is this not a gorgeous shawl pin!!!  It is going to look beautiful on the shawl I’ll be making out of that lovely turquoise roving that my friend, Linda is spinning up for me.

I’ve been very lucky to win some lovely things lately – and I appreciate the kindness and generosity of these wonderful folks who share so much with all of us.

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Leigh
    May 20, 2010 @ 22:15:45

    Wow, what great goodies! Congratulations on your win.

  2. gemma
    May 21, 2010 @ 08:26:11

    You sure are lucky…great wins for sure.

  3. Debby
    May 21, 2010 @ 13:03:29

    Congratulations! You’ve won some lovely gifts!

