Ten on Tuesday…

Once again, my friend, Carole, came up with a great topic…

Ten Favorite Cookout Foods

1)  Hot dogs – this is usually the only time I like hot dogs – and I want the natural casing hot dogs.

2)  Hamburger – I like burgers that are grilled out side.   They just taste better.

3)  My potato salad – I don’t put onions in it…

4)  Corn on the cob – no doubt it is my favorite thing.

5) Root beer – I love root beer and since real beer is not on my diet – I’ll take the root beer.

6)  Grilled veggies – root veggies on the grill – nothing better.

7)  Shrimp – yummy

8)  Real home-brewed ice tea.

9)  Chocolate cake – or a sour cream pound cake.  Ice cream optional.

10)  A huge green salads with everything in it – and bleu cheese dressing.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gemma
    May 25, 2010 @ 18:32:06

    I’m in…when do you light the coals. The menu sounds fabulous I would add onions to my serving of potato salad – my husband would prefer your onion free version.

  2. Pat
    May 25, 2010 @ 18:54:16

    Oh, WOW…I’d love your potato salad. I hate onions in potato salad. (Actually, I’m not much of an onion fan…don’t mind it’s flavor and use a lot of onion powder…but will pick pieces of onion out of foods!!!) I was loving most everything on your list!!!

  3. amy
    May 26, 2010 @ 09:58:11

    Mmm, those sound good. I also like coleslaw and cold pasta salad at cookouts.

  4. Janet
    May 26, 2010 @ 12:56:52

    mmmm, bleu cheese!

  5. Karen
    May 27, 2010 @ 13:25:18

    Oh gosh, you are making me hungry!!! 🙂

  6. Julie
    May 28, 2010 @ 06:50:53

    Root beer’s good – especially if you add a scoop of ice cream 🙂 Yummy!

