Friday Fill-Ins on Sunday…#179…

FFI

And…here we go!

1. New England is my favorite place to travel to.  I especially enjoy Maine – and my own state of New Hampshire.

2. When I think about my childhood, I often remember how much I used to read and think of the mulberry tree I would climb and spend the day reading and eating mulberries.

3. Someone who is honest and caring makes for a good friend.

4. The wind in the trees, the rain on my skin, and the beauty of the world around me makes me happy.

5. Living life is so exciting!

6. My best friend knows how much I hate to fly.  I truly panic during take-off and landing – but, can enjoy the view once I’m up in the air.  Go figure!

7. And as for the weekend, Friday I went to see the Diabetic Educator, who told me I was doing really well, Saturday my plans included grocery shopping and chilling out and Sunday, (today) I want to attend the Cornish Hen Party and enjoy a meal with my friends!

Those sweet little dogs in the photo above belong to Janet – Their names are Wolf and Max.  They are very special pups!!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Jun 06, 2010 @ 19:06:52

    Hi Sara

    Life has been hectic since I came back form my trip to CO and VA. My Mom has a medical emergency but thankfully is doing well now. I noticed your Mom turned 94 recently –God bless her. My Mom is 88. I also read about your visit to see your friend Carl. I hope his health is still improving.

    I’m glad you are doing so well managing your diabetes and that you are enjoying this hot spring weather! It feels like August here, as the humdity has been so high!

    Have a good week!

    Pat in NY

  2. Pat
    Jun 06, 2010 @ 19:07:18

    Hi Sara

    Life has been hectic since I came back form my trip to CO and VA. My Mom has a medical emergency but thankfully is doing well now. I noticed your Mom turned 94 recently –God bless her. My Mom is 88. I also read about your visit to see your friend Carl. I hope his health is still improving.

    I\’m glad you are doing so well managing your diabetes and that you are enjoying this hot spring weather! It feels like August here, as the humdity has been so high!

    Have a good week!

    Pat in NY

  3. Leigh
    Jun 07, 2010 @ 09:09:56

    What good news that your doing well with your diabetes. I know that’s a comfort and encouragement.

    I’m with you on #6. I hate to fly. Odd because my husband was a parachutist in the Air Force, and my son took flying lessons. I must be the oddball of the family. 🙂

  4. Janet
    Jun 07, 2010 @ 17:16:11

    I’ve been noticing mulberry trees when I’m out walking the dogs…they’re dropping their fruit already!

