Beautiful Blogger Award…

My friend, Lori at Thrums gave me this lovely award…I was very happy to accept it.

I need to post 10 things that you might not know about me – now that is hard cause I have been blogging for a while now…but, I am going to try.

1)  My regular sewing machine is a Kenmore – from Sears.  I love it!  It is computerized and fun to use.  It was a Christmas gift a few years ago.

2)  My sister, Mary Ellen, has no children – but has two Jack Russell Terriers named – Russell and Maggie May.  She sent out announcements when they adopted Maggie May.

3)  I used to work as a waitress in a Country & Western Bar – They would bring in live entertainment – and I met Dolly Parton before she became a the really big star she is now. 

4)  I did not want to attend my high school graduation because it would be boring – but I went because my mother and grandmother were so proud of me.

5)  There used to be a mulberry tree in my yard when I was in the 4th – 6th grades – and when my mother would shoo me outside to play I would grab a book and climb up into the branches and spend the day reading and eating mulberries.

6)  I never had many friends in school.  I was pretty much a loner.  Sometimes I think I still am…but, I have a lot of friends now.

7)  I hated having to move to an apartment – I felt that people would think less of me now that I didn’t live in a big house.  Then I realized that people pay a lot of money for apartments in the bigger cities – and I didn’t feel so bad about moving to one.  Now I wouldn’t want to live anywhere else.

8)  I have always had animals in my life.  And, I have a great love for all four-footed creatures.

9)  I actually started knitting in my late 20s and have knit on items ever since – but, have become more of a dedicated knitter since I moved to New Hampshire and discovered WOOL, ALPACA, etc.

10)  I do not participate in winter sports – I tend to like my body the way it is – and am petrified that I would break a bone if I tried skiing or snowmobiling.

There you go – I am supposed to pick some bloggers to pass this award on t0 –  but, I rarely do that – since all the blogs I read deserve the Beautiful Blogger Award!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janet
    Jun 10, 2010 @ 14:48:28

    I agree with you about the winter sports! And I used to hide away and read books as a child, too….in fact, I still do.

  2. Janet
    Jun 10, 2010 @ 16:50:30

    I’ve been noticing a lot of mulberry trees lately!

  3. Leigh
    Jun 12, 2010 @ 16:37:02

    I can very much relate to #6 & 10. My reason about winter sports though, is because I always end up with toes too cold to enjoy anything outdoors in the winter.

    Interesting about your take on apartment living. They can indeed be very classy and very expensive. I still like a yard though. 🙂

