What I Made…

So, I spent the evening making a pillowcase!  It is really pretty – and is going to some sweet child!

Still have another one to make – it will be exactly the same.  Only this one will be going to my quilt guild who is collecting them for some other children.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dave Daniels
    Jun 19, 2010 @ 08:00:34

    That looks so sweet, someone is really going to love it. I make my own pillowcases, too, and use them nightly. (I use three pillows.)

  2. lori
    Jun 19, 2010 @ 17:24:52

    that’s an absolutely perfect pillowcase for a little girl! the colors are so fresh and cheerful; i love that butterfly print, especially.

  3. Pat
    Jun 19, 2010 @ 23:07:51

    LOVE the fabrics you chose for that…..it will be a treasured place for some sweet girl to lay her head!1

  4. Leigh
    Jun 22, 2010 @ 16:35:19

    Pillowcase. what a great idea for a gift. Lovely choice of fabrics.

