Quiet Week-end…

This week-end was quiet.  Saturday morning I dropped by Four Pines Quilt shop – it was nice to spend a bit of time with friends.  Didn’t buy a lot – but a few fabrics for gifts.

Spent the evening and today watching the U S Open – I was thinking that today the Open would be really dramatic…but, it wasn’t.  No one really made a charge for the lead – and I was happy to see the fellow that played the steadiest win.

Working on a knit pair of socks – and they are coming along rather well.  As a matter of fact, I should have the first one finished this week.  Then it will be on to the second sock…and my shawl.

Killian and I tried to stay cool today – the temps were up there!  We got not enough rain – just heat!!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Jun 20, 2010 @ 23:46:20

    Hu Sara

    Oh! I forgot the Open was in progress! My husband has been watching soccer and baseball all weekend.

    It was pretty quiet here too but sometimes that’s nice, especially when it is hot.

    Have a wonderful week!

    xxoo
    Pat

  2. Pat Wys
    Jun 21, 2010 @ 06:28:15

    It is sooo hot here in Atlanta. About all we can do is stay inside and sew. Well that is not so bad. We are all enjoying the World Cup and I agree the open was not exciting…and the winner did not shake hands with his playing partners. My husband was not happy about that!

    Pat

  3. Stephanie
    Jun 21, 2010 @ 20:00:12

    Can’t wait to see your finished socks, or even sock 🙂
    It’s been hot here to this weekend and this week is going to be even hotter!

