Ten on Tuesday 2.0…

10 Books on Your Summer Reading List

1)  Spinning Forward by Terri DuLong

2)  Strange Attractions by Emma Holly

3)  A Year in the Maine Woods by Bernd Heinrich

4)  A Woman of Independent Means by Elizabeth Forsythe Hailey

5)  Breakfast at Tiffany’s by James Patterson with Gabrielle Charbonnet

6)  Somewhere Off The Coast of Maine by Ann Hood

7)  Second Chance by Jane Green

8)  Obama:  From Promise to Power by David Mendell

9)  Angels and Demons by Dan Brown

10)  Track of the Cat by Nevada Barr

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janet
    Jun 29, 2010 @ 13:52:46

    That’s a good reading list. Will you make it through all of them by summer’s end?

  2. Leigh
    Jun 29, 2010 @ 15:35:01

    I’m impressed that you have 10 books on a summer reading list. It would take me three years to read 10 books. 🙂

  3. Kym
    Jun 29, 2010 @ 16:49:55

    Oh, you have some interesting books on your list! I’m getting so many ideas today.

  4. Kristi aka FiberFool
    Jun 29, 2010 @ 18:02:13

    I’ve only read Angles and Demons and Second Chance from your list. I’ll have to check out at least a few of those to add to my list 🙂

  5. Allison
    Jun 29, 2010 @ 18:44:02

    I’m fascinated by your list – the only one I know is Angels and Demons, which wasn’t a favorite of mine. Thanks for commenting on my blog! I wish I could figure out how to email people back directly, but it just isn’t working for me…

  6. Crystal
    Jun 29, 2010 @ 21:31:20

    I’m glad to see that I’m not the only person with varied reading taste.

  7. Suzanne
    Jun 29, 2010 @ 21:49:18

    I forgot about that Ann Hood book, will have to add to my list.

  8. Janet
    Jun 30, 2010 @ 14:11:30

    oooh I LOVE Nevada Barr!!!

  9. Joyce
    Jun 30, 2010 @ 19:42:50

    Thanks for visiting my blog today. I am still on “V” so don’t rush to write the letter. Glad you like the postcards. I am sending you a real letter that I wrote this afternoon while the Grands were napping. Hard to find a second for myself with a house full of parents and toddlers:-) Been hotter then hot here but thankfully the water has been refreshing. My photo today is just a random shot of some gal walking her dogs on the beach. It was so hot I wish she had let the those little dogs swim in the ocean to cool off.

  10. Joyce
    Jun 30, 2010 @ 19:43:19

    Thanks for visiting my blog today. I am still on \"V\" so don\’t rush to write the letter. Glad you like the postcards. I am sending you a real letter that I wrote this afternoon while the Grands were napping. Hard to find a second for myself with a house full of parents and toddlers:-) Been hotter then hot here but thankfully the water has been refreshing. My photo today is just a random shot of some gal walking her dogs on the beach. It was so hot I wish she had let the those little dogs swim in the ocean to cool off.

  11. Joyce
    Jun 30, 2010 @ 19:43:36

    Thanks for visiting my blog today. I am still on \\"V\\" so don\\\’t rush to write the letter. Glad you like the postcards. I am sending you a real letter that I wrote this afternoon while the Grands were napping. Hard to find a second for myself with a house full of parents and toddlers:-) Been hotter then hot here but thankfully the water has been refreshing. My photo today is just a random shot of some gal walking her dogs on the beach. It was so hot I wish she had let the those little dogs swim in the ocean to cool off.

  12. Pat
    Jun 30, 2010 @ 21:52:50

    You have selected a wonderful and diverse list of books to read, Sara. I haven’t made a list as I just grab whatever catches my eye when I visit the library each week. Some weeks I only bring home cookbooks or magazines.

    Happy reading!

    ♥ Pat

  13. OldOldLady Of The Hi
    Jul 03, 2010 @ 05:19:20

    Interesting group of books! I read Terri DuLong’s book when it first came out and liked it a lot, a lot! Do you ever visit her Blog? She is on my sidebar….
    And, Betsy Hailey is a very very old friend of mine….That particular book of hers id really WONDERFUL!
    Enjoy them all, Sara.

