June Reading list…

Meant to settle in and end the month of June with my reading list – but, June 30th just slipped right by me…

Only managed to read four books in June – which puts me behind from what I read last year…or at least that is what Shelfari keeps reminding me of.

So what did I read?

Lady’s Hands, Lion’s Heart:  A Midwife’s Saga by Carol Leonard. 

It was a really interesting book on the beginning of the midwives organizing and being accepted here in New Hampshire.

The 9th Judgement by James Patterson and Maxine Paetro

Another Women’s Murder Club – the latest in the series.  They are always quick and interesting reads.

Entombed by Linda Fairstein

Another good mystery.  I love the way she puts together a mystery … and how all the pieces go together when it is all over…

k.d.lang: All You Get Is Me by Victoria Starr.

This book was published in 1994 – so it took you through the beginning of her career until that time…Ending album was Ingenue.  It was a very good book for those of us who like her music but didn’t know much about her early career and life.

Four books and four magazines – were read in June…not as much as I usually read – but they were all good!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Life Looms Large
    Jul 03, 2010 @ 17:02:56

    That book about midwives sounds interesting. I’ll have to give it a try!

    Sue

  2. Pat
    Jul 03, 2010 @ 23:25:20

    Hi Sara

    I also like Patterson novels ..they are very fast moving and suspenseful.

    Have a very happy 4th of July!

  3. Pat
    Jul 03, 2010 @ 23:27:40

    Hi Sara

    I also like Patterson novels ..they are very fast moving and suspenseful.

    The security code is so hard to read –hope this comment gets through!

    Have a very happy 4th of July!

  4. diane
    Jul 05, 2010 @ 13:13:48

    You had a pretty good month in books Sara. I swore off Patterson after several disappointing reads, but I recently won the audio of Worst Case, so I listened to it and actually it wasn’t too bad 🙂

