More finished Objects…

This past week I have spent a lot of time at the quilt shop – I enjoy the time I spend there and getting out among other quilters.  It seems we are all starting to work on holiday projects…

Liked the dog pillowcase so much that I ended up making one for myself …

Then I made this one:  Flowers – have no idea what I’ll do with it – think it will be mine.


This next one is a gift…

As is this one:

Then I decided to try something new!  I made a place mat and what is so cool about it is that is totally quilted when you finish it…

This will be mine – as it is so hard to find lilac fabric here…and I love lilacs.  Can’t understand why quilt shops here in New Hampshire wouldn’t have it in stock all the time.  After all it is our State Flower!!!

 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tammy
    Jul 05, 2010 @ 17:04:15

    Lovely Pillowcases and placemat. You know I don\’t see much lilac fabric anywhere I go and lilacs grow in abundance here as well as being a beautiful flower!!

  2. Sarah
    Jul 05, 2010 @ 19:06:10

    those are so fun!

  3. Stephanie
    Jul 05, 2010 @ 20:03:48

    That’s ashame that it’s so hard to find lilac fabric. Love your place mat, very cool!
    Lots of nice pillow cases, the one with the animals would match Jackson’s quilt I made him. I still have some of that fabric left, I think I’ll make him a matching pillow case.

  4. amy
    Jul 06, 2010 @ 07:50:18

    I love the elephant, hippo, giraffe fabric! So cute 😀

  5. Pat
    Jul 06, 2010 @ 17:15:57

    I love quilt-as-you-go items and your lilac placemat is VERY nice! I’ve not seen much lilac fabric, either.

  6. OldOldLady Of The Hi
    Jul 07, 2010 @ 05:45:03

    All such lovely colorful cases…..Amazing, really!

  7. Anita Boutilier
    Jul 09, 2010 @ 10:50:42

    Sara, first of all, thank you so much for helping me with the pillow cases at class! You are an angel, as I have been wanting to make these for cancer patients! So you have contributed a lot! I love all your pillow cases as you know, these are also lovely, placemat also.I will keep my eyes open for lilac material for you. I see you know Brent and Lana Farnsworth? Ive known them for years.I also like your blog site, interesting. Always need new input on books. See you wednesday night?? Thankfully,Anita

