Friday Fill-ins #184…

FFI

And…here we go!

1. Layers of cake and pudding topped with chocolate make a great Boston Cream Pie!

2.  I have a lot more insight into my life the older I get.

3. I’d be willing to bet that the rain will not get here – as it is still hot as hell.

4. Thunder scares the dog.

5. I’m fond of raspberries and blueberries with cottage cheese. 

6. I have been reading way too much!

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to trying to beat this damn heat, tomorrow my plans include going to some yard sales with a friend and Sunday, I want to hang out at home with my sewing machine!

And, again another gorgeous photo by Janet…

You can play here!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Leigh
    Jul 10, 2010 @ 06:40:50

    Boston cream pie!!! What a great idea!

  2. Stephanie
    Jul 10, 2010 @ 08:37:24

    Hopefully you go some much needed rain. It poured here overnight and into this morning. It is so dark and dreary out now, but we really needed it. Now I need that pie!

  3. Janet
    Jul 12, 2010 @ 14:47:57

    Hope you had a great weekend 🙂 And thanks for the compliment!

