Yard Sale Finds…

Today, my friend, Sue and I went to a couple of big sales in Sunapee.  The first one was a the big Catholic Church…

You’ll never believe what I picked up for 25 cents each:

Knitting Without Tears – by Elizabeth Zimmerman!  And, it is in excellent condition.

and

Quick Knitted Afghans –  also in excellent condition.

Then at another church –  Sue scored with a really nice quilt rack!   I picked up for the price of $1.00:

Learning to Weave by Deborah Chandler and published by Interweave Press.

It was a good day at the yard sales!!!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer
    Jul 10, 2010 @ 23:10:52

    How lucky was that, what great buys!

  2. Colleen
    Jul 11, 2010 @ 08:05:47

    Awesome finds!! We didn’t even manage to find any yard sales yesterday, never mind any treasures – I think people were afraid it was going to rain, and didn’t put anything out. Maybe next week!!

  3. Karen
    Jul 11, 2010 @ 10:48:11

    Sounds like a fun day and you sure did get some great finds!! My BFF’s inlaws have a cottage on Lake Sunapee. I love that area.

  4. Pat
    Jul 11, 2010 @ 14:18:50

    WOW…what great buys!!! I’m sure you will really enjoy them, too.

  5. Janet
    Jul 11, 2010 @ 18:44:52

    Yard sales can be so much fun. I always look for books!

  6. Stephanie
    Jul 11, 2010 @ 19:16:02

    Wow, you did find some great stuff! It was down pouring here yesterday morning and into the afternoon, so I don’t think there were too many yard sales going on.

  7. lori
    Jul 11, 2010 @ 20:00:58

    I bought that Learning to Weave book back in 1980, I think! It’s a great little book, I remember all the details about it. What good luck you had! I usually just find old Tom Jones albums. 🙂

