Ten on Tuesday…

10 Things You Like About Where You Live

1)  I love my library.  So, that would be one thing that I like about where I live.

2)  I have a quilt shop in town and a yarn shop in all the surrounding towns.

3)  Getting around the rest of New England is easy as my city is centrally located in New Hampshire.

4)  I like the diner and the sushi bar that are located here in town.  Plus we have a really good Chinese restaurant.  (Actually, we have five or six!)

5)   Like that I can walk around my downtown and it isn’t a long trip.

6)  The farmers’ market here is so fun! 

7)  I like my apartment and the location.  It is in a nice neighborhood.

8)  The weather is one of the things I really like.  I love the four seasons – and have adjusted beautifully to SNOW.

9)  I like that I have been able to make new friends easily.

10)  Fiber and fabric arts are growing in my city – and there are quilt guilds and knitting groups close enough by to keep me very happy.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Jul 13, 2010 @ 21:11:49

    I’m glad you are happy there…it does seem like a very nice place!

  2. Stephanie
    Jul 13, 2010 @ 21:29:32

    I love it up your way, and your town sounds lovely!

  3. Janet
    Jul 13, 2010 @ 23:22:11

    From reading your list I’d say you live in a great town.

  4. Carole
    Jul 14, 2010 @ 07:39:04

    It makes me happy to see the library on so many of these lists.

  5. Kym
    Jul 14, 2010 @ 07:48:58

    Sounds perfect!

  6. Janet
    Jul 14, 2010 @ 13:04:29

    nice positive list 🙂

