Ten on Tuesday 2.0…

10 Things to Bring on a Camping Trip

Let’s clarify this – People who know me will tell you my idea of camping is the closest Holiday Inn…Seriously!

But, since I’ve moved to New Hampshire – I have discovered lodges and cottages – and those have become my idea of camping…

So, what do I take:

1)  Food – can’t camp without food!  I like to make sure I am close enough to a seafood restaurant or shop – fresh fish or lobster is a MUST!

2)  Knitting – I always take my knitting.  No matter where I go! 

3)  Books to read!  It’s a must to lounge around with a great book.

4)  Sturdy shoes – so I can hike around the area.

5)  A hand knit afghan to cuddle up in.

6)  Bathing Suit – even if it is just for walking the beach – need to get that sun tan…

7)  My camera – that is another thing I never leave at home.

8)  Stamps  to send post cards back to friends.

9)  Chocolate! 

10)  Extra money – in case I find a quilt or yarn shop on the way to or from.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janet
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 13:35:37

    1. Dave 🙂
    2. My Nook
    3. Wolf
    4. Max
    5. A fishing pole
    6. Blow up mattress
    7. Tent
    8. Food
    9. Biodegradable soap
    10. My camera!

  2. Kym
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 14:17:12

    Excellent list! I’m with you. . . No Camping. Give me a hotel with smooth, clean sheets and a good shower any day!

  3. Carole
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 16:26:45

    Another great list!

  4. Rachel
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 17:07:20

    Your idea of camping sounds a bit like mine – no roughing it for this princess haha.

  5. lori
    Jul 21, 2010 @ 10:11:54

    my kind of woman, my kind of camping! knitting, a book, chocolate, food and a camera….tops on my list too.

  6. Leigh
    Jul 22, 2010 @ 06:54:57

    There are some wonderful places to camp in NH. When I was a kid, my family took a trip there and hiked up to Old Man of the Mountain. Considering what happened to it, that’s a memory to treasure.

  7. Leigh
    Jul 22, 2010 @ 06:55:13

    There are some wonderful places to camp in NH. When I was a kid, my family took a trip there and hiked up to Old Man of the Mountain. Considering what happened to it, that\’s a memory to treasure.

  8. Leigh
    Jul 22, 2010 @ 06:55:43

    There are some wonderful places to camp in NH. When I was a kid, my family took a trip there and hiked up to Old Man of the Mountain. Considering what happened to it, that\\\’s a memory to treasure.

