I’m Home…

Yep…I’m home.  Went up to Bethlehem, New Hampshire Friday morning and just returned home today.

Isis Dreamweaver had surgery on her eye – and it was pretty rough.  She now has a contact in her eye for the next couple of weeks until her eye heals.  She was a bit difficult to keep quiet…

Came down I-93 to Meredith, NH – and then followed the road to New London – spent some time with mom.  When I left she was off to get her hair cut.

The drive home took me through the Franconia Notch…Oh.my.goodness!  It is totally gorgeous!  Take your breath away gorgeous!  There are no photos that I could take as it is a two lane highway – with few, if any,  pull-offs.  I had never been through the Notch – and I have to tell you it was AWESOME!!!

Stopped at the knit shop and spent a few hours – and then home…Killian is thrilled to see me!!!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dave Daniels
    Jul 27, 2010 @ 21:00:03

    That sounds like a fun trip home. I’m sure Killian is kitty-thrilled to see you!

  2. Dave Daniels
    Jul 27, 2010 @ 21:04:10

    Yes, it was great talking with you, too.
    LOVE the new look of your blog.

  3. Cindy
    Jul 28, 2010 @ 07:32:01

    It was so nice to see you yesterday!! And I am thrilled for you with your new news!! I told Jerry (only) and he is also rooting for you. I wish you lots of luck and I know we will still see you!
    And wonderful news on Isis. I just pray that she continues to heal.

    TTFN

