Goodbye, July…

July was busy – two birthday parties that I attended – both for neighbors.  A lot of days spent at the quilt shop and the knit shop.  A trip up to Bethlehem was fun and I got to spend time with my dear little Isis and my sweet little Zac.  Spent some nice days being with mother – she continues to live as full a life as she can – and is well loved by the staff.

Reading rated high this month – Read the following:

1)  Spinning Forward – by Terri DuLong

2)  Quick Knitted Afghans – by Jeanne Stauffer

3)  Scent of the Missing: Love and partnership with a Search-and-Rescue Dog – by Susannah Charleson

4)  Wicked Intentions: The Sheila LaBarre Murders – by Kevin Flynn

5)  Do Not Go Gentle: My Search for Miracles in a Cynical Time – by Ann Hood

6)  Something Blue – by Ann Hood

Have been knitting and quilting and just enjoying playing with fabric and fiber – what more could I want.

Come on – August!  I think you’ll be a fun month!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Janet
    Aug 03, 2010 @ 11:23:16

    #3 sounds interesting…how did you like it?

