Mystery and Bargello Quilts…

Mystery Quilt – got the second clue on Tuesday – and this is what it was: 

Make 1/2 square triangles:

The bargello quilt is coming along rather well – after I had the strips cut – I had to sew them into loops.  From there they were divided into different strips by separating them at different colors of fabric…So, it is looking like this now:

Wednesday I will pick up another clue and finish it for the Mystery and go to class for the Bargello quilt…They are coming along beautifully.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer
    Aug 02, 2010 @ 18:53:44

    The red quilt will be cheerful! and the bargello will look very pretty and spring-like.

  2. Stephanie
    Aug 02, 2010 @ 20:00:57

    Love both the combinations!

  3. OldOldLady Of The Hills
    Aug 02, 2010 @ 21:48:47

    Wonderful things you are doing….I love the colors in that second one, a lot. The first one, too…

    Thanks for your kind and caring words about Sweetie. I know you understand.

  4. Tammy
    Aug 03, 2010 @ 11:32:40

    Love the fabrics for your bargello quilt – simply beautiful. Can’t wait to see it completed.

  5. SheilaC
    Aug 04, 2010 @ 15:11:54

    Sara your bargello quilt is looking good! I have always wanted to make one of those myself…

    SheilaC

    (PS thank you for voting for my swanky quilt!)

