Disgusted…

Went down to my garden again today…and I’m so disgusted!  It is not producing anything much!

Am thinking it was my $40.00 experiment…

I’ll post some photos tomorrow…but, I don’t think it is going to change my mind…

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dave Daniels
    Aug 13, 2010 @ 06:26:36

    That’s too bad there’s not much produce. I’ve tried public gardening here in Boston and had similar results.

  2. Leigh
    Aug 13, 2010 @ 06:57:53

    Oh Sara, what a disappointment. Do you have a neighborhood gardening guru to give advice? You must have some master gardeners in the area. Contact your county cooperative extension office.

  3. Dorothy
    Aug 13, 2010 @ 07:42:03

    Maybe you need to add compost this fall and then again in the spring, we added over 1 yard of compost this spring and our garden is doing much better this year. Miracle Grow or an organic fertilizer every 2 weeks also helps.
    Don’t give up, we have worked on our asparagus patch for 5 years and I think finally we have had some success.’

  4. Cindy
    Aug 13, 2010 @ 07:56:51

    Everything needs water!! My garden probably looks a lot like your garden…

