Time Out…

I’m taking some time out – No, I haven’t been a bad girl…it’s just that I need some time.

A couple friends and I have decided that we want to quilt and knit and just spend some time together…so, we are taking next week to do so.  No schedules – no nothing…so that means I don’t want to feel like I have to rush home to get my blogging or reading of blogs done…

Besides my computer needs a quick look over – she is sluggish (sounds like me) and I’m thinking my computer guru here in town might want to check her out..

So, don’t panic if I miss reading your blog – I’ll get all caught up when I get the ‘puter back and when my friends and I end our week of being creative.  

Rest assured there will be lots and lots of photos!!!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kym
    Aug 27, 2010 @ 18:35:24

    Enjoy a rejuvenating week (both you AND ‘puter!). I’m headed for a little vacation myself. Ahhhhhh. Time for some . . . whatever I feel like . . . and a little wine!

  2. Janet
    Aug 27, 2010 @ 20:49:36

    It’s always good to take a little blogging break now and then. Have fun and I’ll see you when you return.

  3. Janet
    Aug 31, 2010 @ 12:42:34

    woohoo! A break is always nice 🙂 Enjoy!

  4. gemma
    Sep 01, 2010 @ 07:08:19

    Have a good rest….and take pictures.

  5. dramaqueensmum
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 16:23:03

    Hi. Stopping by from the New England bloggers group.

  6. Leigh
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 22:15:50

    Enjoy yourself Sara. Everyone needs a break from time to time. Do have fun!

  7. Dorothy
    Sep 07, 2010 @ 20:51:44

    Have a fantastic week of being creative with your buddies, I look forward to your blog posts with all your works in progress or finished items.!!

    Dorothy

