A Special Moment…

Mail call today brought tears to my eyes…I was not expecting the reaction I got when I opened my mail and found this:

And, that it arrived on 9/11 – made it even more special.  It is just truly amazing to live in the United States of America…and I am honored to be a citizen!

I will never forget 9/11 – and those who passed away…and those who now fight for my freedom…and the ability to carry a passport from my very loved country.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie
    Sep 12, 2010 @ 08:02:19

    Oooo a passport! Are you planning a trip?
    That must have been emotional to receive on 9/11.

  2. gemma
    Sep 14, 2010 @ 17:39:02

    Wonderful and this is such a great country isn’t it? Our passports just expired so this post reminds me to get that task taken care of. Never know when wanderlust will strike. Hope there are happy trails in your future.

