Ten on Tuesday…

I’m Back!!!!

Well, let’s make it official – with a Ten on Tuesday post! 

10 Ways to Have Fun on Long Car Rides

1)  Sing 99 Bottles of Beer on the wall!

2)  Stop along the way to see the sights!

3)  Take your knitting!

4)  Keep track of all the different license plates you see!

5)  Listen to audio books!

6)  Listen to your favorite music!

8)  Stop and eat at restaurants that you don’t have back home!

9)  Visit the “Welcome stations” for each state you go through!

10)  Enjoy the view!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gemma
    Oct 12, 2010 @ 16:18:50

    glad you have surfaced. hope the move is going well….we are emptying rooms due to a pending renovation and so there are boxes and papers and dishes being wrapped and pots and pans to put somewhere. carry on.

  2. Leigh
    Oct 12, 2010 @ 17:51:47

    So good to hear from you! Hope things are going well. I know you will enjoy your new place.

  3. Dorothy
    Oct 12, 2010 @ 20:58:25

    Hi Sara

    Was glad to see your post on my blog, I was getting a little worried, but moving is HUGE – glad you are getting back to the fun things in life.

    Hope your new place is wonderful!
    Dorothy

  4. Debby
    Oct 13, 2010 @ 01:09:28

    Congratulations on your new home! I hope that you and Killian are settling in well and enjoying your new view from the balcony!!

  5. Janet
    Oct 13, 2010 @ 17:23:58

    It’s good to see you back in Blogland. I hope the move went smoothly and you’re getting settled into the new place.

  6. Pat
    Oct 13, 2010 @ 19:28:01

    Glad you are back, Sara! Your new apartment sounds very nice and I know you’ll enjoy it.

    Thank for the best wishes on our good news about our future granddaughter! We are very excited 🙂

  7. Kym
    Oct 14, 2010 @ 19:24:28

    Oh, no! Now you’ve got me humming “99 Bottles of Beer on the Wall!” When we were kids, my sister and I used to drive my dad absolutely bonkers over that song. And now. . . I understand why!

    So glad to see you back at the blog again! You must be comfortably settled in your new digs. Hope you’re loving it! 🙂

