Exercise…

8) I am thankful for the opportunity to exercise…

Now, I have to tell you – I’m not big on exercise!  Actually, I used to be terrible about it.  Mainly because it isn’t much fun to do by yourself.  My new apartment building has a small exercise group that meets M, W, and F – for 40 minutes or so.  And, it has become fun!

We are exercising to a Richard Simmons tape that is made for us Senior Folks…and it does get your heart rate up…and then back down with the cool down exercises.

Not only is it good for my heart – but, it is also good for diabeties…

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Nov 08, 2010 @ 15:24:35

    I wish I had exposure to a group like that. I could DO exercise that way. I’m happy for you!

  2. Trackback: Giving Thanks Challenge… « Fabric n Fiber Fanatic
  3. Stephanie
    Nov 08, 2010 @ 22:39:04

    Sounds like where you are now is the perfect place. I’m so happy you’ve found such a great place!

  4. OldOldLady Of The Hills
    Nov 09, 2010 @ 20:48:22

    Sounds like a terrific thing…Your new place has many advantages, doesn’t it?

  5. Janet
    Nov 10, 2010 @ 18:13:07

    Good for you! That sounds like fun. You’re right that exercising alone is just boring.

  6. Janet
    Nov 12, 2010 @ 13:34:47

    Exercise is so much more fun with others, isn’t it?

  7. Kym
    Nov 13, 2010 @ 09:40:25

    Good for you! Exercise is beneficial on so many levels — and it’s so much nicer when you can turn it into a social event! (And that Richard Simmons is so funny. . .)

