The Winter Cold…

It seems that I always get two colds every year…a winter one and a summer one.

Well, this winter one hit about four days ago – and I keep thinking I will be better soon!  Have been taking my medicine, drinking fluids, and sleeping – a lot.

But, I wanted to get my blog back up and running … I’ve missed everyone – and posting!  The apartment is 3/4 unpacked – and now it is just a matter of putting things in their proper places…

There has been knitting and quilting going on … and I am enjoying where I live.  Thanksgiving was nice…and I spent the day serving dinner at one of the churches.  Plus the meal was really awesome.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Dec 01, 2010 @ 22:17:38

    I’m glad you are loving your new place. Also, I am thinking while it’s not nice to get a cold anytime, at least you should be over this cold before Christmas…so that’s one good thing.

  2. Rachel
    Dec 01, 2010 @ 23:03:12

    How miserable to have an awful cold. I hope you feel better soon, Sara. Take care of yourself and get lots of rest! Easy does it with the unpacking and Christmas decorating. No hurry, right?

  3. Kym
    Dec 02, 2010 @ 09:18:40

    Sara — Take good care of yourself! Colds are miserable ANYtime (they make me horribly grumpy. . .), but particularly during the holidays, when there’s always so many other things to do. Sending you healing energy via the interwebs!
    🙂

  4. gemma
    Dec 02, 2010 @ 17:24:56

    I was beginning to worry about you. Sorry you have a nasty cold but glad you are ok otherwise. It’s so nice that you love your new digs. Stay warm and get well fast. Send my best to Killian.

  5. Dave Daniels
    Dec 03, 2010 @ 11:20:05

    Great to see your post. So sorry to hear about the cold, though. I’m just coming down with one today.
    I’m looking forward to seeing pics of your new place, as well as your crafting projects.

