The Cold Continues…

Went out this morning to make a trip to the pharmacy for a different medicine – one that would get rid of the congestion I was feeling…since whatever I have been taking quit working.

My car wouldn’t start – It just kind of gave me this ridiculous gurgle and sputter…so, one of the men in my building came out to check it for me – and he took off some terminals on my battery and put them back on and hit it a couple of times with a hammer. 

He told me to try and start it – and Poof – it started – drove it up to Wal-Mart to have them check the terminals and the guy said all looks good.  So finished up my errands and headed for home.

Stopped and picked up the fabrics for my new Block of the Month quilt that is starting this month at Four Pines Quilting…(Yes, Joanne – it really is pretty!)

And, then headed to Leo’s Market and picked up a container of homemade baked beans, a container of potato salad without onions, and two natural skin hot dogs.  Split all that for dinner tonight – and have enough for dinner tomorrow.

Now to see if this new medicine will work!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Dec 04, 2010 @ 22:38:51

    I hope the new med works for you. How nice to have people in your building who can be so helpful when you have a problem like you did today with the car!

  2. Janet
    Dec 05, 2010 @ 14:19:48

    I hope the new medicine works. It’s no fun being sick and especially not during the holidays. And thank goodness for helpful people.

  3. Leigh
    Dec 05, 2010 @ 22:34:23

    I hope it works too! My husband told me about that hammer banging trick but I never did understand how it worked. Who cares though, as long as it worked for you!

  4. Kym
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 08:10:25

    I h0pe you’re feeling better, Sara. It’s just no fun to be sick! (Also hope your car is feeling better. Sounds like a new battery might be in your future. . .)

  5. Bibliophile By the Sea
    Dec 13, 2010 @ 08:00:41

    Hope you are feeling better. Yesterday, I realized all last week I took a muscle relaxer instead of my cholesterol pill by mistake…..but my back was perfect! not funny though, these pills are nearly identical.

  6. Stephanie McCane
    Dec 16, 2010 @ 17:14:14

    It always makes me laugh when someone can just do a little tapping here and tapping there and they can get things to work again. Glad your car seems to be working, it’s not fun when they aren’t. Hope your medicine is working now and you’re on your way to getting better.

