10 Favorite Books of 2010

Someone asked me what my ten favorite books from 2010 were.  Now, I have read 60 books so far this year and while it was tough to pick out just ten – I did it!

The Map of True Places – Brunonia Barry
Letters to Jackie: Condolences from a Grieving Nation – Ellen Fitzpatrick
Somewhere Off the Coast of Maine – Ann Hood
The Red Thread – Ann Hood
Entombed – Linda Fairstein
A Reliable Wife – Robert Goolrick
The Girl Who Chased the Moon – Sara Addison Allen
The Recipe Club: A Tale of Food and Friendship – Andrea Israel and Nancy Garfinkel
The Knitting Circle – Ann Hood
The Cold Room – J. T. Ellison

So, there you go – if you read or have read any of these do let me know…

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bibliophile By the Sea
    Dec 17, 2010 @ 07:50:05

    Sara///there are many on your list that I want to read. I did love The Red Thread! Great list!

  2. Janet
    Dec 17, 2010 @ 14:22:42

    funny…Linda Fairstein reminds me of St. Thomas cause it was the first place I read any of her books!

  3. OldOldLady Of The Hills
    Dec 22, 2010 @ 16:09:57

    I am sorry to say I have not read one of these books! Well, I have been reading other things and not reading as much…..

    MERRY CHRISTMAS AND HAPPY NEW YEAR, My Dear!

  4. gemma
    Dec 22, 2010 @ 16:39:16

    Merry Christmas Sara.

