More Snow…

I mentioned that I spent a few days up at Scarlett and Elizabeth’s – well, I took a few photos myself – of the blizzard…

 

Remember the little squirrel – here he is again … and he has gotten totally industrious…he built a quicker route to the top of the deck…

Do you see that hole in the snow – it is to the left of the big stack of snow – a perfect little tunnel that he made to get through the snow to the food faster.

This beautiful woodpecker comes by two or three times a day in search of food – and he usually is pretty lucky.  They feed the birds and squirrels in the winter – so they all know where to go.

To the right is Scarlett’s car – the middle car (the red one) is mine, and that lump of snow on the left – well, that would be Elizabeth’s car.  It was such fun to dig out of that! 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Jan 07, 2011 @ 21:54:46

    Oh, my…that is WAY more snow than I ever like to see! Cute how the squirrel dug a tunnel, though.

  2. Rachel
    Jan 07, 2011 @ 21:57:15

    Look at all that snow! NOT fun at all. I remember the crazy snowstorms on the east coast. We don’t get that out here, but it’s been snowing all day today. Still, I don’t think my car will be buried like Elizabeth’s was.

  3. Jennifer
    Jan 07, 2011 @ 23:28:55

    My goodness….I have seen snow of course, but it’s difficult for us to imagine what it must be like to live in such a snowy climate.

  4. Life Looms Large
    Jan 08, 2011 @ 08:14:28

    Wow – that’s serious snow!!!!

    We still have bare ground, even after whatever was supposed to happen snow-wise yesterday.

    Stay warm!
    Sue

  5. Janet
    Jan 08, 2011 @ 12:32:56

    Oh, my! That’s too much snow for me. We had about 5″ and that was more than enough for me. We normally don’t get snow so it was fun for a day. The snow in your photos would last much too long for me….but it is beautiful.

  6. Joanne
    Jan 08, 2011 @ 17:28:49

    Love the photos, especially the one of the squirrel!

