My Corner of the World…

A while back I used to have a topic called My Corner of the World – well, I’m bringing it back…

This time it is the view from my balcony…

The recent snow makes the view from my balcony look like a winter wonderland.

What I really love about living where I do – is that my apartment building is within the city limits – actually a few blocks from downtown – yet,  the back of the building (which is the side my apartment faces) looks like I live in the country.  Woods to look at – and no noise.  I never hear the street noise…

My home is a piece of tranquility in the middle of a city…Now you know one of the reasons I love it so.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Jan 10, 2011 @ 22:55:46

    Very nice…what is the building with the little deck and fancy light that is in the last picture? Is it a place where there might be fun activities in nice weather? You really are lucky to have found such a great place to live.

  2. Lori
    Jan 10, 2011 @ 22:57:59

    oh, that is such a wonderful view! it makes me feel calm and relaxed. that’s really lovely, sara.

  3. Dorothy
    Jan 11, 2011 @ 00:51:11

    I love your view and it is nice to be close to the city, we live in a teeny tiny town, we have 1 over prced grocery store and if we want to go to a bigger store it is about 20 minutes so I try go to the big store 1 or 2 times a week.
    Speaking of snow we are supposed to get some tonight, I hope so we just have the icky grass and I love snow.
    Have a great day!

  4. Jennifer
    Jan 11, 2011 @ 02:16:24

    What a beautiful view! It must be so restful to have that to look at every day – and quiet too, no traffic noise, how wonderful.

  5. tammy
    Jan 11, 2011 @ 11:10:01

    What a lovely view to enjoy every day Sara. And sounds like you’re in a great location. So glad that you enjoy your new place and all the activities that go with it.

  6. Janet
    Jan 11, 2011 @ 12:26:34

    funny…that’s the same as my place!

  7. Janet
    Jan 11, 2011 @ 13:51:00

    Beautiful photos! It sounds like you have the best of both worlds.

  8. Kym
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 00:15:22

    What a wonderful view! No wonder you love your new place so much! It looks just perfect!

