My Thrift Store Finds…

Monday, my friend, Penny and I went to the “craft sale” at one of the large thrift stores here.  Wanna see what I scored???

Two skeins of Sugar and Cream cotton – perfect for some wash clothes – 75 cents each

Three skeins of Lion Brand Baby Soft – for a cute baby afghan that I need to get made – 75 cents each.

One Online 100 gr skein of sock yarn – (regularly $16.00 at my knit store) – $1.75.

Some weaving yarn – – two cones – and I think they were $2.75 each…

Grand total – $11.00!  I was pretty happy – especially since all the yarns were in excellent condition.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 17:33:23

    What GREAT buys!!! I’m sure you will check that thrift shop out periodically to see if you can find other terrific buys there in the future!

  2. Jennifer
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 17:46:18

    You did very well! Thrift shopping is a great way to save – I have also bought great fabric at them.

  3. Bonney
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 18:31:51

    Wow!! What thrift store was it? (I live in the area but missed this sale!)

  4. Dorothy
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 18:32:37

    You did awesome! I just love thrifting. We went earlier this week and I got a really nice brand new iron for $2.99 — it goes off after 30 minutes and has a nice metal bottom. I was thrilled.
    Saved me a ton of money and time cleaning off stuff from my old iron.
    Have a great weekend! Are you doing any of the stuff on the Be Mine Tour, some neat things.
    Dorothy

  5. Janet
    Jan 14, 2011 @ 12:18:50

    Wow! You really scored some great deals. I love good thrift stores but sadly all the ones we have here don’t fit into that category!

  6. Kym
    Jan 14, 2011 @ 13:12:45

    There’s nothing like a great bargain! Looks like some great deals. Now. . . what’cha making?

