Sewing Down my Stash…

My friend, Mary mentioned something about Sewing Down Her Stash which she said was being hosted by Joyce at Plain Ol’ Vanilla

Well, you folks know I have a ton of stash and a ton of unfinished projects – and this year I have put myself on a very strict budget when it comes to fabric…(and yarn)…

So, I am playing along…and to prove that I am most serious – there should be a photo of a certain quilt that just needed the binding put on…tomorrow!

Stay tuned!!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janet
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 17:29:23

    Good for you! I’m trying to use things I already have in my studio rather than buying more. I look forward to seeing your quilt.

  2. Rachel
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 17:42:02

    I’m looking forward to seeing your quilt…

    As for sewing down the stash, well, I always try. I only buy fabric when I need to buy fabric. Okay, that’s a lie. hehe. I’ve been known to buy on impulse…

  3. tammy
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 21:25:32

    oh man Sara, I need to follow you doing this, but I’m just learning to knit and loving it so much and well, I’m not spending time with my fabric at the moment. perhaps I can make this next years goal. I know i won’t be buying any fabric for a long while that is for sure. can’t wait to see your quilt.

  4. Dave Daniels
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 08:47:09

    That’s a great idea! I spent several YEARS doing that. At one point, I had over 30 copy paper boxes of fabric. Now? My stash can fit in a Ziploc gallon bag! (Of course, the lack of fabric stores in Boston is helping to keep my stash this small…)

