Pay It Forward 2011…

Shelagh Duffett

Pay it Forward 2011: I promise to send something handmade to the first 5 people who leave a comment here
Rules:
1. You must send me your address at some point in the next 11.5 months.
2. You must post this on your page and send something YOU make to the first 5 people who comment on your status. This item MUST be handmade by you, ………………and it MUST be sent sometime in 2011.

I signed up – (and posted the same post on my Facebook page – I’ve had 2 takers so far…so, it you find the post and want to participate there is still time)

I have been reading her blog for quite a while now.  She lives in Nova Scotia – and takes the most wonderful photographs as well as showing her art work. 

Yesterday – my gift from Shelagh arrived…and I am thrilled.  She sent me one of her prints…

And, what’s even cooler – is the cat is the same color as my Killian…I am honored to have her art in my home…her notecard is also her artwork. Last year I bought her “cat” calendar … and I loved it.

Please check out her blog – she is a wonderful artist and photographer –  and I think you’ll be inspired!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kym
    Jan 20, 2011 @ 18:52:30

    What cheery, happy pieces! So perfect for . . . the January blahs!

