Friday Fill-Ins 2011-03

FFI

Photo courtesy of Janet  (she’s the best) 

1. So many of us never really stop to enjoy life.

2. Life is good even in hardship.

3. Those who are accepting of others who live different lifestyles are sometimes in the minority.

4. True happiness is waiting quietly.

5. Light is in both the mind creating clarity and in the heart creating hope.

6. Appreciation of all that is ordinary makes for a happier life.  It’s not always about the extreme things – but, the simple things.

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to hanging out with friends knitting in the lobby,  tomorrow my plans include working on unpacking even more boxes in my apartment and Sunday, I want to stay in because it is supposed to be frigid – and I’d rather be inside where it is warm!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janet
    Jan 21, 2011 @ 13:34:47

    awww, thank you!

    You had some really good answers this week 🙂 Stay warm!

  2. Life Looms Large
    Jan 21, 2011 @ 14:21:03

    Very philosophical of you!!

    I can’t believe what a long, snowy week it’s been…..and now super cold temps to look forward to (well, really to avoid!)

    Stay warm!
    Sue

  3. Leigh
    Jan 21, 2011 @ 21:55:43

    My sentiments as well!

  4. shelagh
    Jan 26, 2011 @ 14:15:29

    Yay, So glad you like it! One of my very favourite prints:)
    Stay warm~!
    Cheers, Shelagh

