Ten on Tuesday…

Ten Favorite Health and Beauty Products

1.  Rosemary Mint Shampoo by Aveda – it’s my favorite Shampoo

2.  Rosemary Mint Conditioner by Aveda – it’s my favorite Conditioner

3.  I am a sucker for indie made soaps – among my favorites are:

Cazullo’s Sunshine Soap – made here in Claremont; White Mountain Soaps;   Turtlecove Soaps on Etsy; and Vegan Soap Kitchen on Etsy.

4.  Body Lotion:  Stress Relief Moisturizing Lotion by Aveeno

5.  Body Wash:  Aveeno Active Naturals:  Calming Body Wash, Hydrating Body Wash, and Smoothing Body Wash.

6.  I was a big fan of Bath and Body Works shower gels and lotions – when I could easily get to the store – but, now that there are no stores close by I am finishing up using my products.

7.  Colgate or Crest Sensitive Tooth Paste

8.  Makeup:  either MaryKay or Avon

9.  Badger Balm Sleep Balm – for those nights when I just can’t relax enough to sleep.

10.  Water – Since I’ve been diabetic I’ve tried to get my intake of water up… so, I have a Pur Filter Container that I use to purify my water – so, that I’ll drink more.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janet
    Jan 26, 2011 @ 12:18:23

    Great list and lots of good products. I like Aveda and I luckily have a Bath and Body close by so I use their products. And even though I’m not diabetic I try to drink lots of water. We also have the Pur filter pitchers. I love them.

  2. Kym
    Jan 26, 2011 @ 17:51:59

    I have used that Aveda shampoo, too. It smells absolutely wonderful! If you need more Bath & Body Works products, you can order online! Easy and quick. My daughter uses their online service all the time with great results.

  3. Pat
    Jan 28, 2011 @ 01:27:37

    Hi Sara
    I like your list! Aveda products are so good. I like the multicolored socks you are knitting (prior Post) Your exercise program is fantastic..good for you! I’m finding it hard to walk as much as usual because of all the snow we’ve been getting, but my arms are getting strong from shoveling 🙂

