On Sunday…

I will be among the beginning of the Baby Boomers who will be turning 65! 

These past few weeks I’ve had to deal with learning all about Medicare and how it will affect my life.

Then there was the searching for a Medicare Part D plan to cover my medicines…now that was interesting…

But, it is all done – and I’m the proud owner of my brand new Medicare card.  Ain’t life grand!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Feb 03, 2011 @ 08:02:24

    An early Happy Birthday wish to you! Hubby has to figure out all this Medicare stuff by early April.

  2. Dorothy
    Feb 03, 2011 @ 10:06:06

    Happy Birthday to you!! Happy Birthday to you!! Happy Birthday dear Sara Happy Birthday to you!! And mannnyyy morrrreee!
    Have a great day!

  3. Janet
    Feb 03, 2011 @ 12:11:26

    Fantastic! How did you choose what you did?

  4. Dave Daniels
    Feb 03, 2011 @ 16:07:54

    Happy Birthday to you, my friend!
    I got a little freaked out when i got my AARP card. The way it made me feel better was to call my dad and tell him I was catching up to him!

  5. gemma
    Feb 03, 2011 @ 17:44:48

    Went through all this a couple of years ago and I am still in recovery…

