Monster Socks Revisited & Henniker…

So, a few of you want to know what monster socks are.  Well, as far as I know the term came from Lynne at Sock Lady Spins.  They are socks that are made with left overs of your sock yarn.  If you click on the link above it will take you to a photo of a pair of her monster socks.  There is also a group on Ravelry that is called Monstersocks.

My friends, Penny and Patti and I drove down to Henniker, New Hampshire this morning – we stopped at Quilted Threads.  It is a beautiful quilt shop in Henniker – and they have fabulous fabric and all sorts of patterns, threads, and anything you need to quilt with.  Picked up 4 quarter yards of batiks that were on sale…(Did I tell you I’m thinking about making a shower curtain out of batiks – 5 or 6 inch squares???)

It was a pretty day for a ride and we ended up having lunch at a little bakery/restaurant called Mary’s.  For $2.25  I had a chicken taco.  It was huge…and so good…and not at all spicy…just wonderful!  Penny had a mushroom soup that looked and smelled awesome.  Patty had a traditional chicken cobb salad – and she ended up taking half of it home. 

It was a fun day – and nice to celebrate the day with my friends…

