Girls Night Out…

Last night we had a Girls Night Out at my local quilt shop, Four Pines Quilting.  As always, a good time was had by all…

Brenda worked on her Butterfly quilt – all she has left to do are the borders!

Deb finished her heart wall hanging that we were given as part of our goodie bag…

And, I finished up a quilt that I had brought up from Tennessee six years ago.  The top is all done.

Up close of some of the blocks….

Also finished the last block to a BOM quilt from Tennessee – The Nimble Thimble Quilt Shop.  We moved to New Hampshire the month of the last block and I am just getting around to finishing up the project.  I will be sashing this in a pretty mottled black and then adding a border of a dark pink.  It will be very pretty when finished.  I’ll get it done soon…

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. OldOldLady Of The Hills
    Feb 13, 2011 @ 11:02:08

    Seeing these lovely quilts I was reminded that dear Betty did the wonderful exquisite musical play “QUILTERS” here in Los Angeles, many years ago…It is a stunning play and follows a Pioneer Family’s life, through the Quilts tha they made…Betty was the Momma.
    Thanks so much Sara, for your kind and caring words….I dearly appreciate them, my dear.

  2. Rachel
    Feb 13, 2011 @ 13:40:32

    Looks like a nice evening. It’s always great to spend time with like-minded people, sharing ideas and projects!

  3. Stephanie McCane
    Feb 15, 2011 @ 21:42:27

    I wish I had a local quilting group around here. Looks like a fun night out!

