Yarny Birthday Gifts …

While we were away at Seyon Lodge, my dear friend, Dianna, gave me some lovely yarns for my birthday present.

This is Sunshine Yarns Sock Club 2007 Yarn – Colorway – Daring!   That’s me!  It is 100% Superwash Merino Wool – 450 yards.

Spunky Eclectic – Super Nova – Superwash Merino Sport w/10% nylon.  Color: Grape  Lot: 208 and has 360 yards.

This one would be Brooklyn Handspun – Colorway:  Springs Return.  Superwash Merino – and is 280 yards…

They are all lovely yarns and I can’t wait to knit with them…

On the way home we stopped at my friend and Laila’s daughter, Kristen’s place.  She has a wonderful farm – with goats that she won (I’ll have to tell you that story later this year – after spring thaw and mud season – when I go spend the day and photograph all her sweet goats.)

Anyway, Kristen gave me some lovely yarn in a lovely bag…

The yarn is called Tallulah’s Toes – and it is a wonderful sock yarn! 

And, the carrying bag contains a photo of Tallulah…She is so cute – plus the bags are a great advertisement for Gilead Fiber Farm which is the name of Kristen’s farm.

Such wonderful fibery goodness – and such wonderful fibery friends…Thanks again, girls…

