Busy Day…

Today was really busy!  Actually work up at 6 am – with the light streaming in my window.  From there is was a rush to get to the nursing home for the quarterly meeting with the staff about Mom.

Met the guy who does the massage for the residents – and he told me that Mom always seems to be ready for her massage – and has only told him twice in these past months that she didn’t feel like having one.

Then it was off to the lab for me to have my quarterly lab work for my diabetes.  Stopped on the way home for breakfast and at the knit shop to say hi.  Once I reached Claremont I ran into the quilt shop to pick up my block of the month…

Today was my first day being a substitute in the gift shop in my apartment complex.  It was only from 2 – 3:30 but it was fun…

Continued unpacking – more boxes – even though my body was hurting from all the unpacking and putting away of things that my friend, Laila helped me do yesterday.

So – it’s off to bed for me … am tired tonight.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Debby
    Mar 03, 2011 @ 18:51:39

    Hi Sara,

    I hope you are well and get good news from the doctor! Take it easy and enjoy the unpacking slowly. You should spend more time quilting, right?? 🙂

  2. Kym
    Mar 03, 2011 @ 19:50:55

    Sounds like a busy – but productive – day! Get plenty of rest, Sara — so you have enough energy for more quilting and knitting!

