Dreary Sunday…

So it was a rainy, dreary Sunday today – and I just thought I wanted to get out of the house for a little while.

My next door neighbor needed to return a blouse at JC Penney – so, I offered to drive up to Lebanon if she would go with me to the Food Co-Op where I needed to pick up a few things.

So, off we went – the blouse got exchanged and she bought new pillows for her bed.  Then off to the co-op – I picked up some Peace Cereal in Maple Pecan (2 boxes), quinoa, and Southwest Black Bean Salad from the deli.

She had never been to King Arthur’s Flour Company, which is just up the road in Norwich, VT – so we decided to go.  It was wonderful.  We bought a loaf of Oatmeal Cinnamon Sugar Bread (for us to split), a raspberry tart (for her), and a coconut macaroon for me.  We sampled something called Maple-Bacon Biscuit Bake and it was awesome!  They made it two different ways – one with Bacon and another with Pecans.    Both were awesome. 

Then we drove home in the rain…expecting snow tonight…

Don’t forget to enter my giveaway here,  It ends tonight at midnight…

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rhonda the StitchingNut
    Mar 06, 2011 @ 19:44:06

    I’m in the doldrums myself right now. Wish I could have taken a ride with you also. Sounded like fun & yummy!!

  2. Janet
    Mar 06, 2011 @ 20:14:33

    The stop at King Arthur’s Flour Company has me drooling! Everything sounds so yummy.

  3. Lori
    Mar 07, 2011 @ 11:37:01

    King Arthur! I’d love to go there. 🙂 White Lily is my favorite soft flour, and King Arthur is my favorite everything else flour. What a great trip!

