Way Behind…

The times that is!  I sure learned that this week-end.

I-pods!  I-pads!  I-phones!  What in the world is going on!  I am so behind the times…

Both Scarlett and Elizabeth have I-pods…and while I was up in Vermont over my birthday someone had an I-pad which I played with…and I think my daughter has an I-phone.

I listen to music on my CD player or cassette tape player…but, I sure liked listening to it on the I-pod that I saw this week-end…There was this app called Pandora – and it was FUN!  Not to mention You Tube right there at your fingertips!

And, there were really cool games – SkeeBall!  I played that for quite a while…And, another one about cutting the rope…

But, alas – I think I will remain without an I-whatever in my life…I’d rather spend my monies for yarn, fabric, and trips to things like SPA, NH Sheep & Wool, and VT Sheep and Wool. 

Besides – I don’t need another thing to take up my time…

Now to make myself believe that – that’s the trick! 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gene Black
    Mar 16, 2011 @ 22:51:49

    I am on my 4th iPod. I have to confess it feeds my love of music any place I may be. Plus I can read books on my iPod touch. I carry a library of music and a library of books on one slim device in my shirt pocket.

    I am totally hooked. They should get ME to do adverts for them.

  2. Jennifer
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 04:03:20

    Sara, I am also a bit old-fashioned…..still like my CD player, and my cassette player to listen to when I go walking! I’m with you.

  3. Pat
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 06:51:18

    I’m old-fashioned right along with you, Sara. The cell phone I have is a TracPhone……no “i” stuff here. LOL

  4. Dave Daniels
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 07:16:21

    We are a Pod-free zone here. There’s something about expensive gadgets that become obsolete in short time that leaves me cold. I can admire their appeal, but there are so many time-sucks out there…
    Oh, I do have a cellphone, but it’s almost 10 years old! (An antique?)

  5. Susan aka reddirt
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 09:56:19

    You can play music through Pandora on your computer. You get to pick out the artists or genre and then off you go. I love it! No i anythings here either. I don’t have a problem with them…would love to have a new iPad, but uhhh it’s just not in my budget.

  6. Janet
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 09:57:33

    If they depended on me all these gadgets would go broke. I’m with you; I’d rather spend my money on art supplies instead of something that will be obsolete as soon as I walk out of the store. I have a cellphone but seldom remember to turn it on!

  7. Janet
    Mar 18, 2011 @ 14:32:02

    good luck!

