Ten on Tuesday…

10 Reasons To Be Glad It’s Spring

1) Daylight Savings Time – I love it!  Just love it.  It means that it doesn’t get dark so late – and I feel more alive.

2)  My balcony can now be readied for me to sit and have a cup of tea or breakfast or just to sit and read out there.

3)  I can open my windows!  I love to sleep with my windows open.

4)  Flowers – all these little flowers popping up! 

5)  Walking outside is nice – not too cold, not to hot – just right.

6)  Fresh veggies – like asparagus – are starting to come into season (asparagus is my favorite!)

7)  Don’t have to bundle up under a heavy coat…

8)  Baby Sheep and baby goats – actually a lot of little baby animals are born in spring

9)  Birds are appearing – singing in the trees – and Killian loves to look for them.

10)  New Hampshire Sheep and Wool festival … that says Spring!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    Mar 22, 2011 @ 21:21:05

    Oh….this post makes me happy to read about all those things. I have been able to sit and read on my screen porch a couple of times already and I love doing that. And the flowers……love seeing them “wake up” from their long sleep! Enjoy your spring (and I hope your asthma is back under control now).

  2. Pat
    Mar 22, 2011 @ 21:49:36

    Hi Sara!
    I agree on all ten points. This is a very happy Spring for my family! Thank you for your congratulations!

    PS: Killian is so cute!

  3. Janet
    Mar 23, 2011 @ 14:12:19

    such a happy 10!!!

