Quick notes…

1) Killian is responding to the medicine – and has been kind of quiet the last two days.  It was expected from his vaccines.

2)  I’m responding to my meds – and so far I’ve even been able to sleep – usually Prednisone has me wide away all day and night…(Hopefully, I’m not jinxing myself)

3)  But the dreams are vivid as they always are when I am on this crazy medicine.

4)  I’m addicted to James Patterson’s Alex Cross character – I’ve read four in a row … (I’m reading them in order from the first one.)

Along Came a Spider; Kiss the Girls; Jack and Jill; and now Cat and Mouse! 

5)  But, they are being set aside – so I can read The Peach Keeper by Sarah Addison Allen.  It just came out and my library had it.  She’s one of my favorite authors!

6)  And, there are socks on needles! 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janet
    Mar 23, 2011 @ 21:59:58

    socks on needles sounds like a good name for a band!

  2. gemma
    Mar 24, 2011 @ 07:22:27

    glad to hear you two are on the mend. I love Alex Cross too and am reading one as we write. Rest up and get better….we have snow here today. I’m sure you do too so stay in, stay warm, read and knit. How good does that sound?

  3. Susan aka reddirt
    Mar 24, 2011 @ 08:59:32

    Sending lots of good get well wishes to you and Killian! It was just lovely to talk with you yesterday, and will call you again soon. Smooch!

  4. Janet
    Mar 24, 2011 @ 16:35:03

    Sending hugs to you and Killian….I hope you’re both feeling better. Now I have to go to the bookstore! I love Sarah Addison Allen’s books.

  5. Pat
    Mar 24, 2011 @ 23:00:03

    Glad you are feeling better, Sara!

    I’ve learned from experience that I get really bad dreams from Codeine products and can’t take them for pain that reason.

    I am also a big fan of Jame’s Patterson’s books! They move so quickly and he knows how to build suspense

    We had a little snow today but it melted away.

    Take care@

