Friday Fill-ins – 03/25/11

FFI

1. Why does it always take so long to go to the grocery store?  Maybe it is because I am now reading labels and looking at carbs and serving sizes. 

2. 36 inches is equal to a yard – any quilter knows that.

3. My favorite breakfast includes fried eggs, bacon, hash browns and rye toast.

4. Cat and Mouse by James Patterson was the last book I read that really made me wonder how he thinks!

5. I am SO glad that the sun is shining.

6. The spot on Killian’s side healing faster would make me feel better right now.

7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to our apartment complex Wii bowling league, tomorrow my plans include continuing to work on fixing up my apartment (translates to unpacking – still)  and Sunday, I want to go to the fantastic brunch at the Senior Center!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janet
    Mar 25, 2011 @ 16:02:09

    Enjoy your weekend 🙂 Glad Killian’s healing up well!

  2. Kym
    Mar 25, 2011 @ 17:45:38

    I want to try Wii bowling! Have a great weekend!

  3. Pat
    Mar 25, 2011 @ 21:15:03

    Hi Sara
    Playing Wii is fun! My daughter has the set and I use it with her.
    We like the same kind of breakfast! 🙂
    Have a wonderful weekend!

