This month…

has been for the birds! 

Not a good blogging month to say the least! 

But, there has been much happening…

1)  My sister is coming to visit for a few days over Easter.

2)  My apartment is 1/4 unpacked still…so that means I need to get my rear in gear!

3)  But, I’ve not been feeling the best – and took another trip about a week ago to the ER.

4)  The Prednisone did another number on my blood sugars … and I was in the three hundreds … which is not good. 

5)  It affected my eyes making things a bit blurry around the edges – which made reading my computer screen the pits.  And, I was tired a lot of the time…

6)  But, the doctor got me straighted out – and now my sugars are getting back to normal … and my eyes are clearing up.  Took upping my diabetes medicine to an extra pill a day until I had come down to under 150.  This morning it was 109!  Yes, success!

So that’s what’s been going on here!  How about you???

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janet
    Apr 11, 2011 @ 15:34:10

    hmmm…I’VE been wicked tired lately and things are blurry a bit on the computer, but I just thought it was from getting up earlier and my eyes getting older. Hmmm…

  2. Erica
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 08:06:56

    Prednisone is beastly on the blood sugar 😦 Glad you’re feeling better!

  3. Judy
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 08:46:51

    I have missed your blogging – hope you are feeling better 🙂

  4. quiltmom ( anna)
    Apr 14, 2011 @ 23:35:04

    Hope that you are feeling better Sara and that spring has come to your neck of the woods. Springtime in Alberta is a bit unpredictable and today we had a fair amount of snow. It was just starting to melt off too so that you could see the sidewalks and the roads and even a little grass.
    Sorry you have been unwell- I hope that you are feeling much better. I am sorry to read about the loss of Rupert. Pets are so much a part of our homes- it is always sad to lose them.
    Wishing you good health and a spring filled with wonderful things.
    Regards,
    Anna

  5. Leigh
    Apr 15, 2011 @ 20:01:53

    Whew! So glad things are back on the road to “normal.” I know it’s a real relief for you.

