Busy Day…

After getting very little sleep last night – Thanks to my neighbor, Marilyn, who loaned me a book called One for the Money – the first Stephanie Plum book – today ended up being busy.  How do I find these authors and books that want to keep me up all night reading?

I was having a bit of a cough – and just didn’t feel all that great – so, I called my doctor and she said to come on in and she would work me in.  I certainly didn’t want a replay of a month ago when I was in the ER with an asthma attack. 

Seems I have a sinus infection so she gave me a z-pac and a nose medicine…and I should be well and good in the next few days.

Worked on the apartment for a bit today…another bookcase finished!

Saw Mother while I was over at my doctor’s office.  She was taking her nap so I didn’t wake her up.  She is being fitted tomorrow for some diabetic shoes.

Killian celebrated his birthday yesterday with some new treats … and cuddled up in bed next to me last night!

That’s about it for tonight!  There has been knitting going on though!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pat
    May 02, 2011 @ 21:20:22

    Belated Happy Birthday to Killian. I LOVE the Stephanie Plum books and have read almost all of them. (I think # 17 will be out next month.) One for the Money is being made into a movie and will be released in the winter, I believe. Read more of them….you’ll enjoy all of them, I’m sure. Feel better soon!

  2. Janet
    May 02, 2011 @ 22:33:53

    I hope you’re feeling better. And thanks for the book mention. I’ll add it to my “to read” list.

  3. Vicki
    May 03, 2011 @ 08:29:02

    I hope the z pac does the trick! Janet E. is my new favorite author and I’ve read and/or listened to most of the Plum books. She’s a little vulgar, but in a very creative way! Enjoy:)

  4. Janet
    May 03, 2011 @ 10:27:23

    Glad you’re ok! I’ve had a bit of a cough too…Nyquil works wonders at night!

  5. tammy
    May 03, 2011 @ 10:36:37

    Take care of yourself Sara and feel better soon. Oh and the JE Books – one for the money is excellent and addictive and once you read the first, you must read them all and they are all addictive. Enjoy!!

