Class tonight…

My library, Fiske Free Library offers crafts classes every month.  They are sponsored by the Friends of the Library…of which I am president.  I’ve never attended a class before tonight – but, I decided it was time.

The class tonight was a free class on making wind chimes.  We had quite a crowd…and it was a lot of fun. 

Each person was provided with 3 pots which we then painted:

Here I am painting the larger pot… (These are terra-cotta pots that one buys in the gardening section).

Painted and added flowers – those are supposed to be tulips – but, I’m not the greatest artist.

Decorated with beads and ribbon…

And, the finished product…two painted pots tucked inside each other – and you have a pretty set of wind chimes!  I actually had a lot of fun making them!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melinda
    May 04, 2011 @ 21:36:06

    What a great project! I bet my kids would love this… and what a nice decoration for our front porch! Thanks for sharing!

  2. Jennifer
    May 05, 2011 @ 08:03:00

    That looks such a fun project – where will you hang your new wind chimes?

  3. Judy
    May 05, 2011 @ 08:31:40

    What fun project! Very well done!

  4. tammy
    May 05, 2011 @ 11:08:38

    Cute project, bet you had a good time!!

  5. Shanae Branham
    May 08, 2011 @ 01:30:33

    Hi Sara,
    That looks like fun.

    My name is Shanae and I just took over the 400 Fitness Challenge for Ellie. I am excited to get to know you. I am looking forward to having you check in with your miles. Don’t worry … you have until next Friday to check in for this week.

    I am changing things just a little. It is always easier to stay motivated if you know you have a supportive group behind you. I would like to turn this Fitness Challenge into a supportive group to help people stay motivated, so I am going to do what G-man does for writers on his Flash 55 blog posts. I will post my miles and a fitness question on Saturdays. Please write a post answering the fitness challenge question or let us know how your week went and then leave me a comment so I know you are ready for a visit. I will visit everyone who leaves me a comment. You can also visit as many other participants as you can.

    Click here to let me hear from you.

    Cheers,
    Shanae

