June, Already?

I have no idea how it got to be June already.  The mid-way mark of the year – and I have accomplished little of the goals that I set for myself…

First of all, I have to say that this move to my new apartment really kicked my butt!  I moved in here in October – and I still am not settled in.  There are still boxes to unpack and my closet to red0…and just stuff to get done.  Part of it has been moving to a smaller space and figuring out what to keep and what to get rid of.  So, it has taken me longer – but, I am giving myself a deadline – June 20th!!!

My fitness challenge came to dead stop in March when I made that trip to the ER with an asthma attack…but, I have begun again to work toward my 400 Mile goal!  Started back exercising on May 19th – and currently, I am attending an exercise class on Thursday nights, riding the cycle in the laundry room at least twice a week, and bowling on the WII every night.

Since I haven’t been sewing or quilting much – the Sew Down My Stash has sort of fallen to the wayside … but, am planning on a summer and winter of quilting – so, that will pick up again.

The only thing that has moved right along is the 2011 Reading from my Shelves Project.  So far, I’ve read 16 books and they have disappeared from the house…my goal was 30 – so I am actually on target with that…(I’ve actually read 34 books – but only 16 were ones I owned).

It’s good to take an inventory of where I am in my goals – and hopefully get some things accomplished before the year is over.  At least that is the plan!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer
    Jun 01, 2011 @ 23:55:19

    It’s good to have goals, but sometimes you need to be flexible…..sounds as though you are doing fine, to me!

  2. Pat
    Jun 02, 2011 @ 06:19:59

    Sounds like you have good plans and I’m sure you’ll reach your goals.

  3. Janet
    Jun 02, 2011 @ 10:52:54

    I STILL have stuff to organize…and it’ll be two years 7/1…sheesh!

  4. Janet
    Jun 02, 2011 @ 14:45:21

    You have some good goals and are making progress while I’m just watching the year fly by! I need to set some goals for myself. Thanks for the inspiration.

