Girls Night Out – Part 2…

Every Girls Night Out Becky (the shop owner) puts in a simple project for each of us to work on.  It is included in our gift basket – (which held a package of tissues, a new pen, chocolate, mints, a game card, and a door prize ticket). 

The game card – mine was a butterfly – and I had to search the store looking for the matching butterfly…I found it in a pattern for three adorable bags…and that was mine to keep.

Anyway, last night’s project was an adorable pot holder – wanna see?  I put together the back – which I forgot to photograph – put it together, and then quilted it…all in the space of an hour or so…

Now let’s talk about the BINDING TOOL that I bought…

I have to say that this $9.00 item will probably save me enough frustration and a terrific amount of gas money from running up to the store (which is not far – a couple of miles) and saying “I can’t remember how to do that!!! “

This little jewel tells you exactly how to get your binding joined…I love it!  And, now I can get my bindings on at home…

I’m so happy!!!!

