Ten on Tuesday…

Ten Favorite Love Songs

1)  It’s Your Love – Tim McGraw and Faith Hill.   It was my song with someone very special.

2)  I Will Always Love You – Dolly Parton or Whitney Houston (Movie: The Bodyguard)

3)  Picture – Kid Rock and Sheryl Crow.  It’s a bit different – but, it’s a love song non the less.

4)  Take My Breath Away – Berlin (Movie: Top Gun)

5)  At Last – Etta James.  It was cool to watch the President and Mrs. Obama dance to this…and it is a beautiful song.

6)  Unchained Melody – The Righteous Brothers (Movie:  Ghost)

7)  When A Man Loves A Woman – Percy Sledge (Movie:  When A Man Loves A Woman)

8)  Shameless – Garth Brooks

9)  All of You – Julio Iglesias and Diana Ross

10) How Am I Supposed to Live Without You – Michael Bolton

I really could have come up with a few more – but, that’s a pretty good list.

What do you think – and what’s your favorite? 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susanne
    Jun 15, 2011 @ 00:09:31

    Yes, I could have chosen all of the above too. There are so many. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Kym
    Jun 15, 2011 @ 07:49:13

    These are GREAT songs, Sara! I had such a hard time settling for just 10 (or. .. 12, in my case!). I love “I Will Always Love You” — and didn’t include it on my list.

  3. Janet
    Jun 15, 2011 @ 10:32:42

    Love “At Last” 🙂 Also, “A House Is Not A Home” by Luther Vandross

