My sister…

My sister, Mary Ellen, lives in Tampa, Florida.  She is two years younger than I am, married for over 30 years to Michael, and works for the School board.  We don’t see each other a lot – but, she’s been to visit us when we lived in Tennessee and now in New Hampshire.  Most of the previous visits have been because Mom has been in the hospital…(except for another one when we first moved here)

But, this Easter she came up just because…and it was nice to have her here when it wasn’t an emergency situation. We spent every day going to see our mother.

But, we also managed to have some fun.  We spent an afternoon visiting my friends, Laila and Jennifer.  They own a wonderful farm…and we had the best time going for a ride in a carriage behind Jennifer’s beautiful draft horses.

These are big horses!!!  As you can tell by this photo…

Here we are on part of the ride…

After the ride there were treats to be given to the horses.  My sister said they were so gentle in taking the treat off of her hand. 

It was truly a nice afternoon – and it was nice of my friends to entertain us over a holiday week-end.  Other than spending time with mother, I think this was the highlight of my sister’s visit.

